Angebote zu "Poison" (79 Treffer)

The Poison Diaries , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 314min
€ 9.95 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

In the right dose, everything is a poison. Even love. Jessamine Luxton has lived all her 16 years in an isolated cottage near Alnwick Castle, with little company apart from the plants in her garden. Her father, Thomas, a feared and respected apothecary, has taught her much about the incredible powers of plants: that even the most innocent-looking weed can cure - or kill. When Jessamine begins to fall in love with a mysterious boy who claims to communicate with plants, she is drawn into the dangerous world of the poison garden in a way she never could have imagined. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Violet Mathieson. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/harp/002233/bk_harp_002233_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: Aug 13, 2018
Zum Angebot
Poison , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 566min
€ 9.95 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

ALA Best Book for Teens recipient Chris Wooding delivers ´´a twisted fairytale fantasy´´ (Wooding) sprinkled with marvelous characters and seasoned with incredible plot twists. In the rotting stilt-village of Gull just above the foul-smelling Black Swamp, 16-year-old Poison vows to rescue her kidnapped sister from the phaeries. A wise friend reluctantly provides the money, directions, and ancient lore necessary for her journey. Poison soon encounters the treacherous phaerie lord, the terrifying bone witch, and the deceptive spider queen. But when her reality is completely upended, Poison questions whether she can save anyone. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Virginia Leishman. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/reco/006506/bk_reco_006506_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: Aug 13, 2018
Zum Angebot
Fancy Nancy: Poison Ivy Expert , Hörbuch, Digit...
€ 9.95 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

When Nancy picks flowers for Ms. Glass´s surprise party, she is overjoyed - until she discovers an unpleasant surprise of her own! How could Nancy, practically a poison ivy expert, come down with something so unfancy? In this hilarious new addition to the Fancy Nancy series, Nancy realizes that even experts can always learn something new. With her boundless spirit and dynamic flair, Nancy is sure to leave young listeners itching for more! 1. Language: English. Narrator: Chloe Hennessee. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/harp/002627/bk_harp_002627_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: Aug 13, 2018
Zum Angebot
Mold and the Poison Plot , Hörbuch, Digital, 1,...
€ 9.95 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Mold´s a bit of a freak. His nose is as big as his body is puny, and his mother abandoned him in a bin when he was a mere baby. Who else but the old healer Aggy would have taken him in and raised him as her own? But when Aggy is accused of poisoning the King, Mold sets out to clear her name. In a thrilling race against time to save her from the hangman´s noose, Mold faces hideous, deadly monsters like the Yurg and the Purple Narlo Frog. He finds true friendship in the most unusual - and smelly - of places and must pit his wits and his clever nose against the evil witch Hexaba. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Andrew Piper. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/oakh/000821/bk_oakh_000821_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: Aug 13, 2018
Zum Angebot
The Poison Eaters and Other Stories , Hörbuch, ...
€ 9.95 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Poisonous girls whose kisses will kill. A fateful eating contest with the devil. Faeries who return to Ironside, searching for love. A junior prom turned bacchanalia. In twelve short stories, eerie and brimming with suspense and unexpected humor, Holly Black twists the fantastical creatures you thought you knew in ways you’ll never expect. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Holly Black. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/brll/003325/bk_brll_003325_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: Aug 13, 2018
Zum Angebot
The Order of the Poison Oak: The Russel Middleb...
€ 9.95 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

´´Summer camp is different from high school. Something about spending the night. Things happen.” Geography Club´s Russel Middlebrook is back, and he and his friends are off to work as counselors at a summer camp. Brent Hartinger´s third novel is the story of Indian legends, skinny-dipping in moonlit coves, and passionate summer romance. It´s also the story of Russel´s latest club, the Order of the Poison Oak, a secret society dedicated to helping its members see life´s hidden beauty and accept its sometimes painful sting. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Josh Hurley. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adbl/015951/bk_adbl_015951_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: Aug 13, 2018
Zum Angebot
A Poison Dark and Drowning: Kingdom on Fire, Bo...
€ 9.95 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The magicians want her to lead. The sorcerers want her to lie. The demons want her blood. Henrietta wants to save the one she loves. But will his dark magic be her undoing? In this seductive and explosive second book in the Kingdom on Fire series, Jessica Cluess delivers her signature mix of magic, passion, and teen warriors fighting for survival. For fans of Victoria Aveyard, Sarah J. Maas, and Kiersten White. Henrietta doesn´t need a prophecy to know that she´s in danger. She came to London to be named the chosen one, the first female sorcerer in centuries, the one who would defeat the Ancients. Instead, she discovered a city ruled by secrets. And the biggest secret of all: Henrietta is not the chosen one. Still, she must play the role in order to keep herself and Rook, her best friend and childhood love, safe. But can she truly save him? The poison in Rook´s system is transforming him into something monstrous as he begins to master dark powers of his own. So when Henrietta finds a clue to the Ancients´ past that could turn the tide of the war, she persuades Blackwood, the mysterious Earl of Sorrow-Fell, to travel up the coast to seek out strange new weapons. And Magnus, the brave, reckless flirt who wants to win back her favor, is assigned to their mission. Together, they will face monsters, meet powerful new allies, and uncover the most devastating weapon of all: the truth. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Fiona Hardingham. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/lili/002398/bk_lili_002398_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: Aug 13, 2018
Zum Angebot
The Queen´s Poisoner: The Kingfountain Series, ...
€ 9.95 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

King Severn Argentine´s fearsome reputation precedes him: usurper of the throne, killer of rightful heirs, ruthless punisher of traitors. Attempting to depose him, the Duke of Kiskaddon gambles...and loses. Now the duke must atone by handing over his young son, Owen, as the king´s hostage. And should his loyalty falter again, the boy will pay with his life. Seeking allies and eluding Severn´s spies, Owen learns to survive in the court of Kingfountain. But when new evidence of his father´s betrayal threatens to seal his fate, Owen must win the vengeful king´s favor by proving his worth - through extraordinary means. And only one person can aid his desperate cause: a mysterious woman, dwelling in secrecy, who truly wields power over life, death, and destiny. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Kate Rudd. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/brll/007881/bk_brll_007881_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: Aug 13, 2018
Zum Angebot
The Poison Frog Mystery: The Boxcar Children My...
€ 9.95 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The Aldens discover an exciting new exhibit to explore at their local zoo. But disaster strikes when a pair of rare ferrets is stolen. Two California condors are the thief’s next target. It seems the animals are being taken by someone who works for the zoo. But how can you stop a thief who has keys to all the cages? The Boxcar Children are determined to solve the mystery. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Tim Gregory. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/oasi/001511/bk_oasi_001511_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: Aug 13, 2018
Zum Angebot
Poison Princess: Arcana Chronicles, Book 1 , Hö...
€ 9.95 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

22 Arcana cards. 22 young assassins. May the best hand live. Introducing The Arcana Chronicles from number one New York Times best-selling author Kresley Cole. She could save the world - or destroy it. Sixteen-year-old Evangeline ´Evie´ Greene leads a charmed life, until she begins experiencing horrifying hallucinations. When an apocalyptic event decimates her Louisiana hometown, Evie realizes her hallucinations were actually visions of the future - and they´re still happening. Fighting for her life and desperate for answers, she must turn to her wrong-side-of-the-bayou classmate: Jack Deveaux. But she can´t do either alone. With his mile-long rap sheet, wicked grin, and bad attitude, Jack is like no boy Evie has ever known. Even though he once scorned her and everything she represented, he agrees to protect Evie on her quest. She knows she can´t totally depend on Jack. If he ever cast that wicked grin her way, could she possibly resist him? Who can Evie trust? As Jack and Evie race to find the source of her visions, they meet others who have gotten the same call. An ancient prophesy is being played out, and Evie is not the only one with special powers. A group of twenty-two teens has been chosen to reenact the ultimate battle between good and evil. But ii´s not always clear who is on which side.... 1. Language: English. Narrator: Emma Galvin, Keith Nobbs. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/sans/006128/bk_sans_006128_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: Aug 13, 2018
Zum Angebot